Writer’s Block – Adam Young Scores Short Film Contest

This is my entry into the Adam Young Scores Short Film Contest.

Filmed in Houston, Texas, Writer’s Block features a young, female writer writing a story about an orange thief, only to not be able to figure out how to end the story. When her wish for help results in various story characters to appear in her bedroom, the author struggles to find an ending of theirs that works for her story. In the end, she comes up with an ending of a… weird sort.

While I didn’t place, I enjoyed making it.  I filmed it with my own Canon T5i, with audio recorded with my own Zoom H4n.  I then edited everything in Final Cut Pro X.  Please enjoy!

Leave a Reply

