Motion: 3D Photo Animation

I created both of these videos with Adobe Photoshop and Apple Motion.  In Photoshop, I separated the layers, and then I animated them in Apple Motion.

For the 2-part animation, I simply clone-stamped the background layer in Photoshop prior to importing into motion, and then I used scaling to create a 3D effect.

However, in the 4-part one, I only separated the layers in Photoshop.  In Motion, I separated each separate layer in Z-space.  I then moved the camera to make it appear 3D.  I also added a Throw behavior to the top sky layer.

Leave a Reply

